Scottish Civil Society OGN Committee Members

The Scotland Civil Society Committee is made up of volunteers from across interests and sectors who bring their knowledge, skills and enthusiasm for open government in Scotland.

The Scotland Civil Society Open Government Network is a coalition of active citizens and civil society organisations committed to making Scottish government work better for people through enhanced transparency, participation and accountability.


  • Alex Stobart
  • Annie Cook
  • Jack Lord
  • Juliet Swan
  • Karen Jewell
  • Lucy McTernan (chair)
  • Susan Paxton

The Civil Society Committee is support by secretariat Sam Jordan from the Scottish Community Development Centre.

To contact the group email [email protected].

Minutes from previous meetings

4th December 2024 – View the minutes here.
26th October 2023 – View the minutes here.
20th September 2023 – View the minutes here.
2nd August 2023 – View the minutes here.
12th June 2023 – View the minutes here.

25th April 2023 – View the minutes here.